Faculty of Science and Technology

To view the Arctic profile on the affiliated researcher, just click on the name.

Tapio Alakörkkö, Sliperiet (research engineer, Director) tapio.alakorkko@umu.se

Ingrid Allard, Applied Physics and Electronics (postgraduate student) ingrid.allard@umu.se

Fredrik Almqvist, Chemistry (professor) fredrik.almqvist@umu.se

Agneta Andersson, Umeå Marine Sciences Centre (professor) agneta.andersson@umu.se

Jenny Ask, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) jenny.ask@emg.umu.se

Mariska Te Beest, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) mariska.tebeest@emg.umu.se

Ann-Kristin Bergström, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) ann-kristin.bergstrom@emg.umu.se

Terry Frank Bidleman, Chemistry (professor, visiting) terry.bidleman@chem.umu.se

Christian Bigler, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (Senior lecturer) christian.bigler@umu.se

Richard Bindler, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (professor) richard.bindler@umu.se

Gesche Blume-Werry, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) gesche.blumewerry@emg.umu.se

Christoffer Boman, Applied Physics and Electronics (Senior lecturer) christoffer.boman@umu.se

Tomas Brodin, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior researcher) tomas.brodin@umu.se

Urban Brändström, Department of Physics and Institutet för rymdfysik, Kiruna (researcher) urban.brandstrom@irf.se and urban.brandstrom@umu.se 

Pär Byström, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) par.bystrom@emg.umu.se

Mehdi Cherif, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer, deputy) mehdi.cherif@emg.umu.se

Danny Chun Pong Lau, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postdoctoral fellow), danny.lau@emg.umu.se

Ellen Dorrepaal, Ecology and Environmental Sciences/CIRC (Researcher) ellen.dorrepaal@emg.umu.se

Mats Dynesius, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) mats.dynesius@umu.se

Dagmar Egelkraut,  Ecology and Environmental Sciences (research assistant) dagmar.egelkraut@umu.se

Mikael Elofsson, Chemistry (professor) mikael.elofsson@umu.se

Göran Englund, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (professor) goran.englund@emg.umu.se

Maria Eriksson, Department of Plant Physiology (associate professor) maria.eriksson@umu.se

Per-Anders Esseen, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (professor) per-anders.esseen@umu.se

Johan Fahlman, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) johan.fahlman@umu.se

Wenting Feng, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) wenting.feng@emg.umu.se

Johanna Gardeström, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (project leader) johanna.gardestrom@emg.umu.se

Konstantin Gavazov, Ecology and Environmental Sciences/CIRC (post doc) konstantin.gavazov@umu.se

Reiner Giesler, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (professor) reiner.giesler@emg.umu.se

Cristian Gudasz, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (research fellow, assistant professor) cristian.gudasz@umu.se

Esteban Guerrero Rosero, Department of Computing Science (postgraduate student) esteban@cs.umu.se

Maria Hamrin, (assistant professor) Department of Physics maria.hamrin@umu.se

Catharina Henje, Institute of Design (assistant professor) catharina.henje@dh.umu.se

Anouschka Hof, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (other position) anouschka.hof@emg.umu.se

Stig-Olof Holm, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) stig-olof.holm@emg.umu.se

Tim Horstkotte, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) tim.horstkotte@umu.se

Siv Huseby, Umeå Marine Sciences Centre (environmental analyst) siv.huseby@umu.se

Pär Ingvarsson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (professor) par.ingvarsson@emg.umu.se

Roland Jansson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) roland.jansson@umu.se

Stina Jansson, Chemistry (senior lecturer, associate) stina.jansson@umu.se

Micael Jonsson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (researcher) micael.jonsson@emg.umu.se

Dolly Jörgensen, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (researcher) dolly@jorgensenweb.net

Elina Kaarlejärvi, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) elina.kaarlejarvi@emg.umu.se

Timotheus Kampik, Computer Science (postgraduate student) timotheus.kampik@umu.se

Jan Karlsson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (professor) jan.p.karlsson@emg.umu.se

Johannes Karlsson, Applied Physics and Electronics (researcher) johannes.karlsson@umu.se

Jonatan Klaminder, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (research assistant) jonatan.klaminder@emg.umu.se

Marcus Klaus, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) marcus.klaus@umu.se

Leif Kullman, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (researcher) leif.kullman@emg.umu.se

Keith Larson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (project coordinator) keith.larson@umu.se

Danny (Chun Pong) Lau, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (research fellow, assistant professor) danny.lau@umu.se

Natuschka Lee, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (researcher) natuschka.lee@umu.se

Signe Lett, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) signe.lett@emg.umu.se

Johan Lidman, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) johan.lidman@umu.se

Antonia Liess, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (research assistant) antonia.liess@emg.umu.se

Lovisa Lind, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) lovisa.lind@umu.se

Helena Lindgren, Computing Science (senior lecturer, deputy) helena@cs.umu.se

Erik Lundin, Ecology and Environmental Sciences/CIRC (postgraduate student) erik.lundin@emg.umu.se

Staffan Lundstedt, Chemistry (researcher) staffan.lundstedt@umu.se

Lars Lövgren, Chemistry (Senior lecturer) lars.lovgren@umu.se

Erin S. Mccallum, Ecology and Environmental Sciences(post doc) erin.mccallum@umu.se

Carsten Meyer-Jacob, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) carsten.meyer-jacob@emg.umu.se

Ann Milbau, Ecology and Environmental Sciences/CIRC (research assistant) ann.milbau@emg.umu.se

Sylvain Monteux, Ecology and Environmental Sciences/CIRC (postgraduate student) sylvain.monteux@emg.umu.se

Maria Myrstener, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) maria.myrstener@umu.se

Juan-Carlos Nieves-Sánchez, Computing Science (researcher) jcnieves@cs.umu.se

Christer Nilsson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (professor) christer.nilsson@emg.umu.se

Karin Nilsson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences karinannanilsson@gmail.com

Stefan Nilsson, Medical Biosciences (post doc) stefan.k.nilsson@umu.se

Carol Norberg, Physics (senior lecturer) carol@irf.se

Sven Norman, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) sven.norman@umu.se

Olle Nygren, Chemistry (researcher) olle.nygren@umu.se

Jan-Åke Olofsson, Applied Physics and Electronics (assistant professor) jan-ake.olofsson@umu.se

Johan Olofsson, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) johan.olofsson@emg.umu.se

Thomas Olofsson, Applied Physics and Electronics (professor) thomas.olofsson@tfe.umu.se

Aditya Pawar, Umeå Institute of Design (UID) (postgraduate student) aditya.pawar@umu.se

Asta Pellinen-Wannberg, Physics (professor) asta.pellinen.wannberg@irf.se

Lina Polvi Sjöberg, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (research fellow) lina.polvi@umu.se

Oleg Popov, Science and Mathematics Education (senior lecturer) oleg.popov@umu.se

Hélène Proulliet-Leplat, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (postgraduate student) helene.prouillet@emg.umu.se

Gerard Rocher Ros, Ecology and Environmental Sciences  (postgraduate student) gerard.rocher@emg.umu.se

Owen Rowe, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc) owen.rowe@emg.umu.se

Olena Rzhepishevska, Chemistry (research engineer, chief) olena.rzhepishevska@umu.se

Sven Rönnbäck, Applied Physics and Electronics (senior lecturer) sven.ronnback@tfe.umu.se

Michael Saleeb, Chemistry (postgraduate student) michael.saleeb@umu.se

Judith Sarneel, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (researcher) judith.sarneel@umu.se

Mina Sedaghat, Computing Science (postgraduate student) mina@cs.umu.se

David Seekell, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer, associate, assistant professor) david.seekell@umu.se

Svetlana Serikova, Ecology and Environmental Sciences/CIRC (doctoral student) svetlana.serikova@umu.se

Matthias B. Siewert, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (post doc)  matthias.siewert@umu.se

Muhammad Sikandar Lal Khan, Applied Physics and Electronics (postgraduate student) muhammad.sikandar.lal.khan@umu.se

Judith Sitters, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (Post doc) judith.sitters@emg.umu.se

Sara Sjöstedt de Luna, Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics (professor) sara@math.umu.se

Erik Steinvall, Applied Physics and Electronics (postgraduate student) erik.steinvall@umu.se

Maja Sundqvist, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (research Fellow) maja.sundqvist@umu.se

Xavier Thibert-Plante, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) xavier.thibert.plante@emg.umu.se

Mats Tysklind, Chemistry (professor) mats.tysklind@chem.umu.se

Maria Väisänen, Ecology and Environmental Sciences/CIRC (post doc) maria.vaisanen@umu.se

Venkata Krishna Kumar Upadhyayula, Chemistry (assistant professor) krishna.upadhyayula@umu.se

Johan Wikner, Ecology and Environmental Sciences (senior lecturer) johan.wikner@umf.umu.se

Bin Yang, Applied Physics and Electronics (research fellow) bin.yang@umu.se

Jun Yu, Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics (professor) jun.yu@math.umu.se


Page Editor: Gabriella Nordin

Print page